Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2008-05-27 - 3:44 p.m.

...brief update...

Sometimes time just zooms past me. That's exactly what happened this past week. I can still hear the WHOOSHING sound it made as it sped by.

I tried to work today, really I did. But I got completely bogged down with more administration (in spite of spending an entire day on letters, the student employment paperwork still isn't in place). And then I had to write MORE letters of recommendation for students. And now I've been put on more committees, for which I need to write more emails. And then I needed to install more software patches so that my computer stopped crashing. It wasn't long before the entire work day was gone. Sigh. Frustrating.

I guess I should think back to the weekend. It was lovely weather, although Susi was teething again, poor thing. I've found her a homeopathic medicine that is supposed to calm her. We'll see if it works at all.

I also spent this weekend finishing up some planting of the back porch. I still have more work to do, including some major decisions about what should go into the new big planter on the east side of the porch. I'm thinking some vegetables...but what? Cucumbers? Lettuce? More peppers? What grows well in a box, and will produce lots of good stuff for us? No idea yet.

Our family friend Judy arrives from Florida this evening and we will take the skytrain downtown to see her. That's her calling now...

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!