Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2008-06-16 - 9:55 p.m.

...very very tired...

K, S, and I wound out on a 10 km walk yesterday - in honor of carfree Funcouver, I guess. The end result is that I'm bushed today. Really, really tired. Actually, I've been tired for about a week now, but that kinda pushed me further into a bleary-eyed state.

K and I went to a local Italian restaurant with mediocre food and a huge screen to watch Germany beat Austria in Fussball today. Go Germany. Yay, Germany. Hard to get MUCH more excited than that at this point, especially when watching the Germans play in their infamous, mechanical way. But I was glad that they won. And then the mound of pasta knocked me into a carbohydrate coma. Not smart food choice.

I'm listening to lullabies. S is in bed. K is also in bed. Ho hum. I really wish that I could get excited about something. Kind of in a motherhood rut I guess. Everything in my life seems the same. Maybe it's just the fatigue.

Oh I guess there are few things to get enthused about:

A quick congratulations to California for their ruling on same-sex marriages. It was heartwarming to see pictures and videos of couples in love who are now allowed to have their unions recognized by the state.

And isn't it cool to see a baby beluga whale born at the aquarium? That's something to boost the "aaawwww" factor.

Baby belugas and marriages. Those are okay, I guess.

Oh, and today was my mother's birthday. We called and sang for her. She was still lounging around in her PJs - my mom knows how to celebrate and have fun.

OK, tomorrow I will go off to a cafe and work again. Maybe work will give me a new-found motivation to cut through some ennui. Maybe a multivitamin will help. sigh. good night.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!