Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2008-06-18 - 9:56 a.m.

...can't resist more bragging...

Still very tired and was considering a stroller exercise class today...but I don't think I'm going to make it. I will take a walk on down to the community center instead. Walks are good.

In the meantime I'll throw some new brag photos out there. After watching Susi thrive in a walker (chair on wheels), I decided to try to get one for here. Turns out that they are not available in Canada. I'm guessing that they have been deemed unsafe. Having watched Blighty's 1-yr-old Ben go flying out the kitchen door on wheels, I kinda understand (although the one we used in St L was particularly benign - I'm guessing it was a blanket regulation that banned all of them regardless.)

So I tried putting Susi in a loaner 'exersaucer.' I don't like it. It is a huge plastic monstrosity that takes up half of the living room, and it is broken to boot - so her feet are flat on the ground, and she doesn't look all that comfie. Plus she's just not interested in the big plastic toys. I would rather endure the risk of a walker than put her in that crazy thing.

So then I decided that it was time to haul out the infamous cra1gsl1st high chair - the one covered in baby pee. ewwwww.

K and I worked and worked to eliminate the odors from the plastic, bought a new cover for it, and soaked the straps in a cleaner that eliminates cat pee. It seems to have worked, and we have a usable device. Even better, Susi seems to enjoy it. She can sit up near Mom, and she can be surrounded by a potpourri of her favorite toys. Here she is in a New Yorker style interview with Mom:


It's not entirely visible...but her onesy says "Princess in Training." ugh. Disney.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!