Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2008-06-30 - 6:59 p.m.

...preparing my holiday book list....

I'm hanging out in the hot room. I have no idea why. It's 7pm and the thermometer is still registering 32C up here. I guess I'm doing it out of some bizarre solidarity with Susi, who is taking a nap up here. But good grief, she's under a fan. I'm just sitting in the still heat. baking. slowly.

I went on to amazon.ca to buy some new (used) books. It's been a while since I've read something. I started a mystery novel back in January, and I finished it in mid-May. Since then I've started a Paul Auster book, but then I left it in my office for a week and now I don't feel any kind of loyalty towards it.

Lord help me when I go online for books. I left $100 poorer. But I found some really fun stuff. lots of good fluff for my upcoming holiday on the River, where I plan to spend the days watching the River flow (Bob Dylan style), going out walkin' (Patsy Cline style) and reading books (Patty Larkin style? oh no, wait, that was "the book I'm NOT reading." hmm, given my recent record? this may be true.) Ahhhh. A holiday.

But as Blighty puts it...I'll be bringing my work with me: I'll also be watching Susi grow some more. But with the help of Grandma, Grandpa and a host of guests coming through...and with evenings spent like this:


And now SHEESH is it hot. I'm outta here.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!