Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2008-07-15 - 9:44 a.m.

...conference stuff...nothing exciting...

Susi was up pretty regularly again last night requesting nourishment. Like everything with this child, she is operating like clockwork. This massive growth spurt is right on schedule for her six-month landmark, which is tomorrow.

I'm still trying to figure out how I might bring her to the conference tomorrow. There is a huge gathering of Peninsula dudes happening, and it would be most efficient. The trouble is, there is a session just before that I want to attend, and I need to check in with Bandy (who arrives this morning from the yUK). This may be the only time that we have to meet. I'm not keen on taking Susi into meeting sessions, but it might be a statement...There really are no contingencies made for childcare at these meetings, which is a shame especially given the high price. I've paid a nearly $1000 conference fee, and now I cannot attend the sessions. It is a point that I will bring up to the organizing committee.

Bandy is coming! Yay! I won't see very much of him until Saturday, it seems. But oh well. 'nuff for now.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!