Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2008-10-07 - 8:36 a.m.

...sad news...

I was saddened yesterday to learn that one of my college housemates died last December. We were close for many years, and then we lost touch in the mid-90s. She was extremely intelligent and had a wry sense if humor that I loved. She also had bouts of severe depression and a drug problem. The details surrounding her death were not published, and I'm imagining that they were not good. I wish that I'd been able to stay in touch. or perhaps, I'm wishing that I still had a connection with the friend I used to know and love.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!