Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2008-11-01 - 9:29 a.m.

...tired of sick...

It's now All Saints Day, and also DAY 6 of my laryngitis. I don't think I've had it this bad in about five or six years - since just before I returned to the USA from Germany. Amazing. Some say it's the virulence of children's diseases. Others say it MIGHT have something to do with my being older and less resistant. That's a cheery thought.

Susi is also still coughing a little, but we've decided that she is well enough to go swimming today. K will take her in the water this time. We missed last week - the first week of dunking heads under water (this class isn't for sissies!).

I'm getting a little bit restless and would like to go out and DO something. But I'm not sure what. Actually, I'd like to get on my bicycle and ride FAR. But the weather is pretty dreadful and I still have this hacking cough. Maybe if we bundle up we can at least get out for a walk to see the last of the Autumn leaves... Something to lift my spirits above ranting about Halloween ;-).

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!