Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2008-11-12 - 9:43 a.m.

...finished....I think....

Yesterday morning I sent off a finished draft of a book chapter to my co-author. I have been working on this paper for what feels like an eternity. What a relief! Of course, it will probably come back at me soon, fraught with red ink and requests for revisions...but I'm so happy to get the damned thing off my desk for the moment. Now I can move on to other research, other papers, other lectures...same old stuff.

Susi has decided that diaper changes are not for COOL babies, and she is a COOL baby. So we've engaged in a new sport fondly known as 'Diaper Wrestling.' So far, Mama and Papa are winning, but perhaps not for much longer...

Back to revising a student's project outline.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!