Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2009-01-11 - 8:23 p.m.

...teranika d-land 2008 year in review...

JANUARY
The biggest news of yesterday was that my parents got hitched. They went to the courthouse and performed a one-minute-and-33-second ceremony.

FEBRUARY
It's been a rather trying time in the Teranika household. It's been kind of hard to Wake Up Little Susi, so to speak. Last week we visited the doctor three times and had two visits from the community nurses. It seems that little Susi has been diagnosed as having a "Failure to Thrive."


MARCH
blighty has graced us (no REALLY, we are graced) with her presence, patience, and skillz as a baby whisperer. Susi loves her. We love her. (of course, I've always loved her, except maybe for those two years in high school when she went out with that irritating joey oglesman kid.)

APRIL
I'm probably going to regret expressing my elation over this too soon...but.. my daughter is a KICKASS sleeper. K and I are thrilled. Although I've managed to arrange her feedings at the same time every day, and she's been sleeping 6-7 hours at night, Susi's napping patterns have been all over the place.

MAY
I have so many things to share this week! After we got back from Whistler we showed bandy the way to the airport, and spent the weekend involved in more organizing.


JUNE
Susi and I have been back at the home front since Monday afternoon, and we are having a lovely time - I am reminiscing about hot and humid St Louis summers from my childhood while Susi is being ooo'ed and ah'ed at by family and strangers alike.

JULY
Happy O Canada day. K started off this morning by blasting the national anthem out our back porch. But as a result of an accidental click-by on our music server, he played the US anthem by mistake...oops.
AUGUST
It's August now, and I've picked up the computer again. I went through my emails and saw all of the things that require responses...and I've let them sit. They can sit for 11 days.

SEPTEMBER
...what would happen if women were taught to enjoy birth rather than endure it?....
Okay, I just got an email with this in the subject line, from some foofy breastfeeding outdoor happy pill west coast funcouver nazi mailing list, and thought, "CHEESUS friggin' CRUST!" Give me a break. Like, I'm going to ENJOY pushing a watermelon through the eye of a needle.

OCTOBER
It is the same lyric, over and over again: I wish that I had more time. It's already Monday morning again, and I'm back to my scrambled mess of trying to meet deadlines that are whooshing past me.


NOVEMBER
It's now All Saints Day, and also DAY 6 of my laryngitis. I don't think I've had it this bad in about five or six years - since just before I returned to the USA from Germany.

DECEMBER
...needles in my foot...
Too much happening at once...

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!