Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2009-02-08 - 10:54 a.m.

...just baby and me...

Bandy is visiting from the yUK this weekend, and since the cold virus that dropped by a couple weeks ago has decided that it really wants to stay, I'm not taking part in today's skiing activities. Instead, I'm at home, entertaining the flu. nice.

Meanwhile, K and bandy are schoop schoop schooping down the house mountain slopes. Schoop. Schoop.

So, for the first time in about 6-9 months, I am home alone the entire day with Susi. Wow. That's totally bizarre.

Our morning has started well. We read about 1.2 gazillion books with little flaps in them. We (I) recited snuggle puppy about 2-3 times. We went through a box of tissues. (I used them for wiping. She would prefer to shred them into teeny tiny little pieces). I folded the laundry while she wandered around the loft looking for things she's not supposed to get into. Then I put her down for a nap and did all of the rest of the cleaning.

Now I'm taking a short break before the noon meal needs to be prepared and consumed. Wondering what we will do for the afternoon. I thought a nice, leisurely walk in the fresh air would be good for the both of us.

It's all been rather domestic. Amazing what you will do when you are trying to put off reading a masters thesis that is way way WAY too long. Huh, I think the windows need cleaning. And look! There's lint in my hair dryer. Better get on that right away....

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!