Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2009-07-13 - 12:41 p.m.

...it's kind of orange...

So I went to the hairdresser yesterday to finally get my hair cut - and to get a little color 'lift' for summer. I just wanted a few highlights to make my hair look a little less browny blah.

People who see me now would never believe that I had strawberry blond hair as a kid. That as I grew older, it turned into a shiny auburn brown. And now it's just brown. Kind of a boring brown, if you ask me.

So last year I got it highlighted with a wonderful amber-colored brown. I really liked it. I went in this year and my hairdresser was away on holiday in Dubai for the next three weeks. I took an appointment the new chick.

MISTAKE.

She was young. Very inexperienced. My hair is orange. You know those really really trendy young Japanese girls you see with orange and blonde mixed into their naturally dark hair? Well, it looks pretty cool on them.

Me? It looks like a young Asian hairstylist tried to make me look like one of her friends.

It's a nice cut. The color dried out my hair, though. And well,

IT'S ORANGE.

I did a poll with the people in my office. Is it me? Does it look bad? Because I can go right back and get it redone.

They all agreed that I should stick with the new look because it is "summery." The only problem is that it looks really dry - I need to get it conditioned.

I'm waiting until tomorrow to decide for sure. I really like this salon so I think that I could go back and tell them that I'd like to see if it can be fixed up a bit.

In the meantime, I'm thinking of a fruit....guess which one???

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!