Get your own
  diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

Favorite Reading:

awittykitty
hungryghost
saudades
ladyloo
coldandgray
dandlioneyes
drgeek
elgan
essaywriter
toastcrumbs
stepfordtart
science-girl
smartypants
marn
reader1209
harri3tspy
heelandlass
alicewonders
andnowwhat
http://kathyesq
blighty
artgnome

2010-05-27 - 11:58 a.m.

...and thanks...

I wanted to send a thank you out to elgan and artgnome for your quick replies to my aired grievances yesterday.

Another part of the 'female trap' is the sense that I am imagining these little things, or that they are somehow all my fault. Logic has nothing to do with it. Knowing that it is a common trap doesn't seem to help break us of the habit of blaming ourselves.

But even if they do not erase the little problems, solidarity and support do help us to remember that we are NOT crazy.

leave a note

...they are just words, Suzi... - 2011-08-29
...the nature of doing science... - 2011-07-22
....what is your place knowledge? - 2011-07-21
...it's Friday... - 2011-07-15
...a small ripple on the big wave... - 2011-02-04

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!